“I Am Iron Man” 3

Iron man 3 was not as action packed as I hoped, I think they tried focusing way too much on making you laugh, which I am not complaining about, I like Tony Stark’s (Robert Downey Jr.) sense of humour, I would just prefer it if they didn’t focus as much on the comedy.

What I did find interesting about this film is the end (don’t worry I won’t say anything) and how they are going to carry it on.

Iron Man 3

Plot

Tony Stark/Iron Man is once again threatened by an enemy ready to best him and destroy him once and for all. When the Mandarin (Ben Kingsley) tears apart Tony’s world he is hell-bent on finding who did it and why. With the Iron Man suits playing up and not working he has to find another way to take down his new enemy whilst trying to fix the problem with the suits and protect those closest to him, Pepper Pots (Gwyneth Paltrow).

Will Tony take down the Mandarin? Is the Mandarin all he is making himself out to be? You will have to watch the film to find the answer to these questions.

Conclusion

Once again I really enjoyed Iron Man even if the ending was a bit of a downer. I do recommend this film but if you are going to watch it make sure you’ve seen number 1 and 2 first and Avengers (not as much Avengers it just has a slightly cross over).

I enjoyed seeing Stan Lee’s appearance (like normal).

I am sorry its been a while since I’ve posted and I am sorry that this post is a bit ‘lame’. I will be sure to pick it up next time but I am having a bit of writers block.

Thank you for reading and happy blog post and reading also don’t forget to like the “What a review!” Facebook page and follow the Twitter page (links below).

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Whatareview

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Whatareview  (@Whatareview)

Suits

 

~~~~

Thomas

2 thoughts on ““I Am Iron Man” 3

  1. Did you stay until the end of the credits?? That bit was brilliant!! I loved it and want to see it 10 more times. Not sure if that’s because of the film or because of Robert Downry Jr :).

    • Yes I did, I am glad they ended it how they did because it reassured me that there will be another one
      I think they ended it that way because the public aren’t sure if Robert Downey Jr. is coming back as he was only contracted for 3 Iron Man movies.
      Here is hoping that he does come back as Iron Man won’t be the same without him!

Leave a Reply

