‘The Dark Knight Rises’, Again…

What can I say? I put this film off for ages as I was scared of wasting nearly 165 minutes of my life, but I was wrong! It is amazing, the ending was gob smacking, I could not believe it. Obviously for myself, as I already knew a bit about Batman, I knew about Ra’s al Ghul (Liam Neeson) having a daughter, Talia al Ghul, aka Miranda (Marion Cotillard).

You don’t see Batman (Christian Bale) an awful lot in this film but you do see Bruce Wayne a lot, seeing as he is the star. There is also a couple of ‘guest’ appearances from characters, you see Dr. Jonathan Crane, aka Scarecrow (Cillian Murphy) and quite frequently Selina Kyle, aka Catwoman (Anne Hathaway).

Once again I loved Sir. Michael Cane’s performance as Alfred the Butler and Morgan Freeman playing Fox the gadget expert! I will expect that I will thoroughly enjoy any future Batman films seeing as Blake (Joseph Gordon-Levitt) has a little secret that is revealed at the end of the film! Watch it to find out but any Batman fanatics should be able to work this one out…

Story Line

The story is about Bane (Tom Hardy), who is trying to cause havoc in Gotham, who doesn’t? It really did intrigue me to watch how Gotham would react under the threat of a nuclear bomb, the weapon of choice from Bane, rather than his hands. Who is the mystery citizen who can detonate it at any time? What will Blake do to save the orphans? Will Batman ever come back? Watch to find out! As I do not want to ruin it.

The story line was a bit all over the place at times but other than that it was an amazing story, watching Bruce Wayne/Batman trying to fight his way to getting Bane, watching Bane trying to take over Gotham but making it seem like he is trying to help and all the twists and turns that you don’t expect like the Ra’s al Ghul side story and the Blake thing (I say thing as I don’t want to ruin it).

The Dark Knight Rises

Conclusion

I am really excited at the thought of another one and I can’t wait to see the story line, will they expand on Blake? Will Batman appear early on? Will Batman appear at all? I know it sounds silly, but the film isn’t called “Batman” so it could happen.

 

My Message

One last thing before I go, my dear friend is raising money for a charity called PAPYRUS, it is a charity that helps to try to stop the prevention of young suicide, I am only asking that you would donate a little, but she is an amazing girl helping an amazing charity and you never know if and when you’ll know a young person that may be in the situation of contemplating suicide, so let’s try and banish it for ever. If you would like to know more about the charity then visit the link at the bottom of this paragraph. To donate please visit this link:

http://www.justgiving.com/Sophie-Ann-Harajda1

http://www.papyrus-uk.org/

Thank you for reading and happy blog post and reading also don’t forget to like the “What a review!” Facebook page and follow the Twitter page (links below).

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Whatareview

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Whatareview  (@Whatareview)

 

Video

Before I go I shall leave you with the stadium explosion scene, it does not ruin much as this scene is in the trailer.

 

Leave a Reply

