The Expendables 2

Sylvester Stallone – “I heard you were bitten by a king cobra…”

Chuck Norris – “I was, and after five days of excruciating pain, the king cobra died!”

I find this film is enjoyable not only because all the old action heroes have collaborated but because they have added puns and references in it as well. The highlight of the film for me has to be when Sylvester Stallone said to Chuck Norris “I heard you were bitten by a king cobra…” and Chuck Norris’ reply is “I was, and after five days of excruciating pain, the king cobra died!”

It is like reference galore in this film, when you least expect it another reference is thrown at you (and sometimes when you expect it).

This film consists of many action heroes, some of these people are; Arnold Schwarzenegger (the Terminator Series), Bruce Willis (Die Hard Trilogy), Sylvester Stallone (Rambo), Jason Statham (Transporter trilogy) and Chuck Norris (don’t need a film title he is just amazing).

The Expendables 2

Obviously I liked this film for more than just its puns and references, getting to see all the action heroes together, in one place is a brilliant idea, I think I need to shake all the writers (including Sylvester Stallone) and the directors hands.

My favourite character has to be Barney Ross (Stallone) or Lee Christmas (Statham) I can’t pick because I liked seeing Stallone take charge of the Expendables but I liked Stathams arrogance, getting upset with what he was told to do (don’t round house kick me Chuck Norris I am sorry)

Overall I really enjoyed this film and I do think it is a good watch for anybody that likes even one of these actors (I would watch it if I were you, Chuck Norris might come for you, you know he once killed a bear just by thinking about it)

I am sorry for the late post, as I did watch this film Saturday night (03/02/13) but my internet has been playing up all weekend, “CURSE YOU TALKTALK!” but it is better now.  As a special gift for being patient expect a review later today of “The Watch”.

Thank you for reading and happy blog post and reading also don’t forget to like the “What a review!” Facebook page and follow the Twitter page (links below).

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Whatareview

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Whatareview  (@Whatareview)

One thought on “The Expendables 2

Leave a Reply

