Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale (You try and think of a witty name for this!)

This post I wrote about a week ago I just forgot to post so you can completely disregard the first paragraph if you wish.

 

All-stars

Just a brief message bear with me when reading this because I am currently trying to do a small test, known as Online Basics (why am I doing this? I have 3 1/2 A Levels in ICT!) whilst at work (which is allowed to be done in my own time) so don’t think I am cheating. This message was just to warn you in case the post is a bit messy and all over the place….like normal

This game is a weird one, I borrowed it from my brother (another game in the long list of borrowed games, I really have to stop) and as I guessed it seems like it is pretty much based on Super Smash Bros Brawl, but lets not talk about one of Sony’s competitors (Nintendo)

There are many characters to pick from and bound to be more that are Playstation only, which I like the idea of this as it shows Playstation can supply independent games and that the company behind this brilliant game has noticed which characters are independent to Playstation (and some that aren’t, not naming any…Big Daddy!)

The game also features many different arenas and combos for you to do with each character but that side of it isn’t very impressive as the combos don’t really consist of X,X,O,Left; they are just stuff like right, O.

This was a slight let down as I do enjoy games that I have to do combos for cool looking moves, like Soul Caliber and Mortal Kombat.

The other part of the game that is only a very slight let down is the story mode section, now I didn’t expect much from this section but they could have at least added animation instead of a slight cardboard cut out styled animation with a bit of voice acting on top.

 

Rather than my little rant above it is a good little game that I really enjoy but I couldn’t spend hours and hours on the game sadly. Better luck next time Sony…I hope you enjoy the above video

Thank you for reading and happy blog post and reading also don’t forget to like the “What a review!” Facebook page and follow the Twitter page (links below).

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Whatareview

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Whatareview  (@Whatareview)

 

Leave a Reply

