The Woman In Black

I think I have an addiction to blogging. I took my amazing girlfriend (she is going to be reading this) to see The Woman In Black and whilst I was sitting watching it I was thinking in my head ways I could describe the film. Some of the words I came up with were brilliant, jumpy, amazing and astonishing. Like I said these are only a couple of words I would use.

 

Now the first film my wonderful girlfriend picked was The Grey, which seemed like a good film but she had work the next day so she didn’t want to be walking around at about 11pm that is why we saw The Woman In Black, which I am happy of now because it wasn’t the kind of film I would feel I want to see in the cinema, but turns out I was wrong. So thank you to my girlfriend for picking The Woman In Black.

 

Enough about my personal life back to the film…I fully suggest for anyone who likes films that make them jump or just like brilliant acting to go see this film. It is strange seeing Daniel Radcliffe playing a role other than Harry Potter which did make me expect him to pull out a wand at certain points (I knew it wasn’t going to happen of course).

The Woman In Black is an amazing film about a young lawyer, Arthur Kipps (Daniel Radcliffe), who goes to a house on a remote village to do the simple job of sorting paper work for a lady who passed away. But whilst their he uncovers a secret, one he will later on regret, the spirit of the lonely woman with a vengeful hatred to families with children.

 

My description isn’t really good for this film but that is because I don’t want to say too much about this film because I feel that you should watch it to get the full effect of the amazing film that it is.

 

I like this film so much that I have posted the trailer at the bottom of the page so you can see for yourself how amazing it is and please try and get round to watching it.

 

 

 

Thanks for reading and happy blogging, and blog reading!

Leave a Reply

