The Smurfs (The full review) or The Smurfs (The smurffiest review)

Sorry about my silly pun for the name, but anyone who has seen The Smurfs (movie or TV show) will understand why I wrote a name like that.

Now since I was little I remember always watching the Smurfs may it be my brother and I or just me sitting there watching it I loved it.

Always have loved the Smurfs and watching the film reminded me of my childhood sitting, watching, laughing. The Smurf film tries to introduce a couple more less named Smurfs for instance in the TV show everyone remembers Papa Smurf and Clumsy Smurf but in the film they pretty quickly introduce new Smurfs to try and fill in the 101 names for instance you are introduced to Narrator Smurf who does all the narrating throughout the film. The voicing for the Smurfs is perfect as well, perfectly in sync.

I loved the acting for Patrick Winslow, played by Neil Patrick Harris, Grace Winslow, played by Jayma Mays and Gargamel, played by Hank Azaria.

The plot of the Smurfs film is to show the Smurfs in the ‘big world’ of New York, they got chased out of their humble little village full of there mushroom houses and smurf berries, when Clumsy Smurf accidentally leads Gargamel into there meaning the Smurfs have to run.

Whilst on the run Clumsy runs the wrong direction, meaning Papa Smurf, Gutsy Smurf, Brainy Smurf, Grouchy and Smurfette chase after Clumsy to stop him from going the wrong way leading them into a portal created from the blue moon (which the Smurfs were going to hold a parade for) when they go into the portal it takes them to New York City, where they have to fight to survive against Gargamel and eventually work there way back to Smurf Village.

I loved seeing the Smurfs cheerfully enjoying themselves singing and humming the happy song.

I do love and have always loved the Smurf so hope you enjoyed my little blog and happy blogging yourselves, or blog reading if you only read. Also hope you liked my little pun haha.

Leave a Reply

