Scream

Okay so I have somehow got a cold in the summer so I have decided to relax and watch films.

So far I have seen…

  • Mirrors
  • Mirrors 2
  • The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (The new version)
  • Hulk
  • Paul
  • 28 Days Later
  • 28 Weeks Later
  • Paranormal Activity 2

I have seen some of these films already but they are just so good that I watched them again.

 

Right the meaning of this post was to actually talk about the most recent one I have seen which is one of the oldest ones, Scream.

Now I don’t know if anyone who reads my blog (if any) have seen Scream but it is a good film. Its purpose wasn’t intended to be a horror, or at least I don’t think, but more of a comedy.

 

It is like your typical serial killer based movie, the person or people that you least expect to be the killer turn out to be the killer. Also if you have seen Scary Movie 1. You will recognize some of the scenes because Scream is the movie that Scary Movie 1 is based on. Of course there will be a bit of difference like the scene where Sidney and her dad are talking in the first scene where you meet Sidney because in Scary Movie her dad is some fat drug dealer running to hide from the police, but in Scream he is a normal guy just going on a business trip.

Then of course there are some scenes that are pretty similar for instance when Sidneys boyfriend makes her jump by climbing through her bedroom window.

 

All in all I feel it is an amazing film and can’t wait to see Scream 2, 3 and 4!

 

Leave a Reply

