Transformers

Okay so I know it has been a while since I wrote a new blog post I have been pretty caught up in enjoying the beginning of my summer and holiday.

So the other day I went to the cinema with my friend and we saw the new Transformers film (Transformers: Dark Of The Moon).

Now it was a bit different to the 2 before it but one of the differences I noticed was the lack of damage done to the humans after all the fighting between the Decipticons and Autobots. Whilst Sam Witwicky (Shia LaBeouf) was pretty badly injured with cuts and grazes all over his body Carly Spencer (Rosie Huntington-Whiteley) was not injured at all, supposing all the times she was sliding down buildings and right next to explosions you would reckon she would have some sort of graze on her.

 

Something I liked in Transformers: Dark Of The Moon, was the story on how it went into betrayal, the Autobots found an old Autobot called Sentinel that was lost years ago upon the moon along with some Arcs that can create a portal but only Sentinel can use it. The Autobots save Sentinel who then betrays them to help Megatron and the Decipticons.

I won’t say anymore about the plot so I do not ruin it for anyone who hasn’t seen it.

 

The fight scene towards the end of the film is amazing, it involves humans and Autobots using cunning to out-smart the Decipticons and stop them from destroying the Earth. Sadly for Optimus Prime this means he has to kills his oldest friend Sentinel.

Leave a Reply

